Today was good!!Valero was agitated with lunging today and popped out at the whip...not at me.It's all good though i stopped lunging him when he stopped kicking!(also my mom worked him when she got home)Then I worked on his feet,he was still annoyed from lunging so he tryed to pull his back feet away from me.His front feet were PERFECT!I set up a playpen consisting of...
Picture
The bridge!

Picture
Picture
Cones,Poles,tarps,and balls!
Picture
Picture
Picture
I am also teaching him to bow...he picks up his foot when he bows.
Picture
Picture
Valero meets Karli!
Picture
Lero without his halter for the first time at my home!
Picture
He's tired!Aww!
6/14/2010 12:53:02 pm

Great job with Valero! I love the pictures! Keep up the good work and keep the posts coming! :)

Reply
6/14/2010 11:54:48 pm

Your Mom told us about your adventure and this blog and I'm so happy that she did. It will be fun watching Vallero and your progress. Great job so far!!!

Reply
Dona
6/15/2010 12:23:00 pm

Wow Jessi!!!! I cannot believe how far you have come so fast!!!! What a smart horse you got. The bowing is terrific. Oh, you are going to do such great things. Remember I have a little girl waiting for Kahula (sp)ha! ha! Keep up the good work. I'm so proud of you!!! Dona

Reply
Karen and Tripp
6/16/2010 01:46:48 am

Great job Jessi!!! Valero is such a sweetheart! You two are perfect together and I can't wait to see what both of you do as you grow up. :-)
Hugs!

Reply



Leave a Reply.