Today i Got an early Birthday present from my Mom. It was a big book of trick riding Stuff.So i decided to go outside and try it with Kahlua.Here's the move where i Act like i am going to flip but just stay there with my feet in the air.Keep in mind i do all these tricks While my horse is moving!
Picture
Picture
Dismounting off her rump!

Picture
Yes Touch down!!!!! And still walking!!! The reason i say that is cause Whenever i do tricks kahlua stops.I guess she is concerned for my safety!

Picture
Picture
A move called the standing Crouch!

Jumping!!!!

Picture
Picture

First ride on Cordero!!!

Picture
Head shots of Cord with his pretty Bridle! He wasn't excited about it at first but he got used to it.It is kind of like braces you have to deal with it!

Picture
Cordero says,"Could you take this out for me!?"

Picture
"Puh-LEASE!!!!With cherries on top!!"

Picture
Picture
Look at those Unhappy Ears!!!
Picture
All better!
Picture
A moment to connect.
Picture
Sorry it is side ways!
Picture
On top of Cordero!

Extra's!!!

Picture
Kahlua and i try to do portraits but just aren't as good as our friends Karen and Tripp
Picture
Again sorry for it being sideways! I like the shadow and Kahlua's portrait!
Angela
8/15/2009 11:35:51 am

Ah, my little trick rider.....you are well on your way....I love you and am so proud of you! You rock! And thanks for being my testpilot on Cord!

LUV U!

Reply
8/15/2009 12:07:52 pm

Jess,
Your website is such fun! You've been a busy little bee. Great job on the trick riding. Way to go with Cord! You and your mom keep up the good work!
Kristi

Jessi,
Awesome job! Keep up the work on your trick riding and I'll keep up the work on my trick riding. Sometimes my rump leaves the saddle and lands on the ground. Some people call it a buck but it is my best trick.
You rock when it comes to horses - good job!
Randy

Reply
Karen and Tripp
8/16/2009 12:48:33 am

Hey there trick riding friend! Woooo hoooo!!!! You did absofreakinglutely awesome! :-) I have got to try that someday! But I have to get rid of some of the extra 'real estate' I have on the back side. Hee hee! Instead of my legs staying in the air, I would start going over like a back bend. Ouch!
And your self portraits are perfect! Aren't they fun?

Keep up the good work and can't wait to see you all again.

I think Randy's trick might be called the Buck-n-Sit. :-)

Karen and Tripp

Reply
Karen and Tripp
8/16/2009 12:49:47 am

Oh yeah...how could I forget? Great job getting on Cord. He did great, Kahlua did great by staying moving, and you did great by completing what you started out to do instead of any unexpected landings! :-)

Karen and Tripp

Reply
Karli
8/17/2009 02:12:04 am

Awww... Those are so cute pictures.. (:
Im so happy for Cords and how he's starting to ride now.. Lol (:

Reply
Miss Mis
8/17/2009 02:28:01 pm

OMG! I love it! Thanks for sharing! Tutu cool! xoxo

Reply
Dona
8/18/2009 03:47:02 am

JESSI!!!! STOP IT! YOU ARE SCARING ME TO DEATH!!!! Sigh! Wish I was young and could join in!!!

Your post are just awesome. Very nice pictures and so entertaining. BLM needs to go onto your site! You are such a talented girl and as always you make us proud. I cannot believe how tall you are getting...although upside down it is hard to tell! I love the picture of your mom and Cord exchanging looks. I will be on your site more often as I know you have just began to impress us. You go cowgirl! Dona

Reply
Lori (the neighbor who misses her horses!)
8/24/2009 03:13:59 am

Holy Cow, Jess!!!!! I am so impressed and excited for you! You have the best horse. I, too, love the pic of your Mom & Cord exchanging those sweet glances! Can't wait to see more pics!!! Bring 'em on!

Reply
8/24/2009 04:17:01 am

So Jess,
Where are the updates? Surely you did some more horsie stuff this weekend. I'm waitinggggggg.....
Kristi

Reply
12/20/2010 11:17:18 am

You have great blog and this post is good*

Reply



Leave a Reply.