The adoption was AMAZING! I am soooo sad its over! Ok so I am now known as the horse enabler! I got two people to adopt mustangs that weren't planning on it!There was the 7 yr. old girl who got the 3 yr. old Sorrel mare, and a girl about my age who got a 2 yr. old black gelding. The girl my age was soooo excited. She said all sorts of things were running through her head with what she was going to do with him! I gave her my email and the groups.  So hopefully she will join. I told her to email me or the group if she has questions. I got some pics for her since they weren't expecting to adopt and therefore had no cameras. I do believe she may name him Knight or something. Jay and Chris actually worked with him, They had him giving to pressure with a LEAD and almost ground driving!! I told her if Jay spent anymore time with that horse they'd be able to walk it onto the trailer!!
    I gave a demo with Valero several times, and I am guessing some people found it interesting... I hope they did!I showed everyone what i have taught him so far. Actually, a girl came up to me and she sounded quite interested in the Extreme Mustang Makeover. So hopefully we will see her in it someday!
    Shari also invited me to do a vaulting demo with her, Andrea, and Patience(Shari's Mustang). Let me tell you.... I have never vaulted on such a small horse!
     Jay also worked with Lero... I was told he was pushy... Yes i know... I need to get harder on him. Hehe! But it was amazing what Jay got Valero to do in such a short amount of time!! Thank you soooo much Jay! I will keep working with him!
     I was telling my parents that Kahlua, Valero and I will be famous someday! haha! Kahlua and I are going to be in the news, I was interviewed in the Columbia Tribune( here is the link...   http://www.columbiatribune.com/news/2011/feb/26/mustangs-burros-ready/    )
and Martha is going to put the picture of Kahlua kissing the little girl in a magazine!!! I think we got some good publicity for the mustangs!!
Picture
Knight...
Picture
Picture
Destin- the sorrel I helped get adopted.
Picture
Last year lots of people wanted a burro. So they had so many burros this year at the adoption and only 1 out of the 9 got adopted!
Picture
Lero
Picture
Lua(I love the ways the shadows hit her face!)
1/25/2012 04:28:33 am

Thanks for data

Reply
1/26/2012 06:04:46 am

will come back before long

Reply

good post

Reply

is shortly

Reply
3/27/2012 12:03:24 pm

nice post

Reply
3/29/2012 07:28:31 pm

Good post bro

Reply
7/12/2012 09:43:15 am

Appreciate your details

Reply



Leave a Reply.