This weekend we went to an event called "Old Threshers" to promote the mustangs.

 Saturday-Day 70

  Valero did REAL well!! I mean at first he had tractors coming at him from EVERY direction!!!He was really ansy...even reared up on me a few times(i was poning him)But as the night went on he got better!!!We even did a demonstration!We showed the crowd how smooth his gates were , sidepassing,showmanship and how i could pick up all four of his feet.The crowd was very attentive and asled lots of good questions!I told them everything i could think of and my mom helped!One of the parents i know from my old drill team said,"Jessi you are doing so great with Valero!!!I mean WOW!By the time you were done witht he Demo i heard people in the crowd saying 'i want a mustang'!"I got so many compliments like that one on him and we accomplished our goal of promoting the mustangs!!!I talked with an older couple for about 20 min. and i had realized i talked their ears off but they said they didn't mind and really enjoyed it! Add another one to the list of people who want Kahlua!A guy came up to me looking for a 13 hand horse for his granddaughter and he asked"How much do you want for her?" i replied,"I don't know i couldn't put a price on her...shes my baby!!!" And he said"Well you are getting a little tall for her" and i said"Well she is spending the rest of her life with me unless i really can't take care of her!" he told me "You can't blame a guy for trying!!!" Don't worry dona if i ever had to give up lua i knew who she'd go to! Kahlua put up with soooo much of Valero's crud tonight!!He would walk into her,nibble her ear,pull her braids and she never snapped at him!!!I am so proud of her!But at the end of the night i let her nip him...i was sick of repremanding him and thought lua needed too.He never messed with her for the rest of the night!     I rode some old drills with my old drill team...my instructor kept trying to get me to come back but i told her"Well i have to finish the EMM first" sooo yeah.
Picture
Picture
Meet the llama!
Picture
Couple i was talking to for 20 mins.

Day 71-Sunday

Valero did so good today he was falling asleep!haha!Kahlua and i entered the show and got 2nd in walk/trot/lope and 6th in POLES!(Which is amazing because she is soooo lazy!)Valero and I and also Karen and Boom got to do a demonstration in front of everyone again!Valero and Boom did great even with tractors going everywhere they showed like pros!
Picture
Valero coming into me.
Picture
Karen and Boom!
Picture
Picture
Valero and I doing the chacha slide!
Picture
Picture
Valero asleep.
Picture



Leave a Reply.