Valero went to his first show!!!We arrived friday night to stall him overnight.He did wonderfully!!!He had no problem in his big boy stall...
Picture
Picture
Lua in her stall.
I saddled up lua after that and ponied Valero around the main arena.I talked to a girl who couldn't believe i trained Lero by myself!She goes,"Wow hes PRETTY!! And so well behaved" I said,"Thanks i trained him myself!" "Nu-uh?!" "Yeah he was wild a month ago!" "Haha,sure!" I then said"No really!He is a WILD MUSTANG that came from the WILD a month ago!!!Never has he been touched before that!" She then turns to her friend and says"Wow he's better trained then your mom's yearling and your mom has had her horse longer!" Haha it makes my heart feel good to hear that!But after she said that he started playing "Ring Around The Rosy"with Lua and I!!!So i just worked the rope around me like i was lunging him and he soon calmed down.
Picture
In main arena night before show at NEC
 After that we took them to the washracks...Kahlua got a full bath but Lero just got a hose down because he wasn't that dirty.Here's Lero drying off in front of fan!
Picture
We got there the next morning and prepared Lero and i for his first halter class.But while we were getting ready he got his halter hung up on the stall and broke it...so we had to use the tie-die halter....First of all i didn't hear my number called and my mom yelled,"Jessi it's your turn!!!Hurry!!!"So as i got in there he spooked at blue BUCKETS!Can you believe that?!Then as we were trotting off Valero spooked at the camera man!Just a bit though but when he spooked at the buckets he jumped on me!He REALLY soon realized he was on me and quickly got off.We got ourselves together and got in the line-up...outta 16 we didn't place but i was proud of him.
Picture
I put lero back in his stall and we headed to lunch.Kahlua and I competed in Egg and spoon and got last!haha!Her trot is a lil bumpy!And we did not place in walk /trot.Kahlua was not collected enough...My mom said the judge favored the paints.
Picture
Egg and Spoon
Picture
Walk/Trot
Kahlua and I weren't allowed to compete in walk/trot/canter because there was an age limit...I was feeling sick towards the end of the day so we went home,But overall it was a great weekend with a lot of new experiences!



Leave a Reply.