Valero did great today!He is now leading without me barely having to put any pressure on the halter!We need to work on stopping though...I picked up all four of his feet and took off his halter and rehaltered him!He was rubbed by the blue tarp all over and i have pics!Tons of people came out to meet him today!And i got out with him as much as possible but it was 102 degrees today!The poor guy was sweating just stading there!!!I found out my horse likes beer!hehe!My neighbor came over and let him sniff it!My horses solution to annoying things is not to kick,or to rear but to eat it!!!I came up today ad he had a pool noodle in his mouth and was flinging it around;then he took a big bite outta it!!!But i made him spit it out!So i can't leave things in his pen!Valero met the ball today!Just a lil freaked out about that but he eventually adjusted to it!Tomorrow's challenge:Lunging!Duh duh duh!(dramatic music! :D)This is going to be a challenge since he isn't scared of anything!!!Thats kinda good i guess?
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Karen and Tripp
6/16/2010 01:48:22 am

OMG!!! What great pictures! I love the one of your Dad sitting in the pen...hee hee!
I love you guys!!!!

Reply
Angela
6/16/2010 11:57:46 am

Sometimes Mike worries me...why the heck he'd sit in a barely gentled mustangs pen I do not know.....Geesh...crazy man.

Reply



Leave a Reply.